The Chesapeake Yacht Club operates in accordance with written bylaws and under the leadership of a Board of Governors composed of elected members who meet monthly. This Board is elected by the general membership during the annual Stockholders’ Meeting each November.

The Club’s daily operations are overseen by Drew Davidson, the resident manager, supported by a team of dedicated staff who provide dining room services and maintain the facilities and grounds.

2021 Board of Governors

Commodore: Steve Urbanczyk
Vice Commodore: Sheri Nelms
Rear Commodore: Mark Shell
Secretary: Davie Bradsher
Treasurer: Craig Landauer
Fleet Captain:  Jeff Schumack
Immediate Past Commodore:  Ed Shelby
Governor: P/C Ron Bosco
Governor: Nancy Davis
Governor: Jake Lewis
Governor: Tom Rohrbaugh

Other ways to get involved:

CYCLA, the club’s fundraising and philanthropic group, meets regularly to plan events that support local charities and keep the club’s facilities modern and attractive. For example, CYCLA’s members have collected donations and supplies for local elementary schools and funded projects such as new wrought iron fencing around the club, as well as its spa-like restrooms.

The Long-Range Planning Committee reviews the facilities and fiscal situation of the club and makes recommendations to the board in preparing capital and yearly operating budgets with an eye to the future.

The Finance Committee works with the Long-Range Planning Committee to review the fiscal situation of the club and make recommendations to the board as it prepares multi-year financial plans and annual budgets.

Dock Captain volunteers are selected each year to represent their docks before the board and club management and help foster community among dock members.